contacts Contacts jobs Jobs employees Employees
slideshow slideshow

Stephen A. Moore, AIA
Assistant Town Manager/Director of Planning

Stephen has worked in the Town Office since 1990 as Assistant Town Manager/Director of Planning. He received his Bachelor of Architecture from Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University in 1974. He is a member of the American Institute of Architects and holds a NCARB certificate. Stephen is also a Certified Planning Commissioner. The Wytheville Planning Commission consists of six members, all of whom are residents and qualified voters in the Town of Wytheville, appointed by Town Council and a Council Member liaison. Commission members are appointed for a term of four years and may serve two consecutive terms in office. Current members of the Commission are: Brad M. Litton, Chairman; Kenny W. Irvin, Vice-Chairman; Terrance E. Suarez; Kevin L. Varney; John W. Jones, Jr.; Cathy D. Pattison; M. Bradley Tate; Stephen A. Moore, Director of Planning.

The Office of the Assistant Town Manager/Director of Planning welcomes your input. Please feel free to e-mail your comments to

  • Wastewater Treatment Plant Aeration System
  • GIS Upgrade Project - Town of Wytheville
  • Landfill Groundwater Monitoring
  • Water Loss Survey